Duty Phone 0423 466 286 coordinator.robinaclc@gmail.com

Resources

Case search database http://www.jade.io/t/browse or http://www.austlii.edu.au
Going to court http://www.qld.gov.au/law/court/going-to-court/
QPLICH factsheets http://www.qpilch.org.au/resources/factsheets/
Queensland Courts factsheets http://www.courts.qld.gov.au/about/fact-sheets
Queensland Courts forms http://www.courts.qld.gov.au/about/forms?root=84790&page_asset_listing_102774_submit_button=Submit
UCPR Forms http://www.courts.qld.gov.au/about/forms?root=84820&page_asset_listing_102774_submit_button=Submit
Family Court Forms http://www.familycourt.gov.au/wps/wcm/connect/fcoaweb/forms-and-fees/court-forms/form-topics

 Legislation

Body Corporate and Community Management Act http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/qld/consol_act/bcacma1997388/
Commonwealth Legislation http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/
Queensland Legislation http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/qld/consol_act/
Uniform Civil Procedure Rules https://www.legislation.qld.gov.au/LEGISLTN/CURRENT/S/SuprCrtQUCPRu99.pdf

 Courts

Family Court of Australia http://www.familycourt.gov.au/ 1300 352 000
Federal Circuit Court of Australia http://www.federalcircuitcourt.gov.au/
Federal Court of Australia http://www.fedcourt.gov.au/
Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal (QCAT) http://www.qcat.qld.gov.au/ 1300 753 228
Queensland Courts http://www.courts.qld.gov.au/

 Other Legal Services

Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander Legal Service (ATSILS http://www.atsils.com.au/ 1800 012 255
Bar Association of Queensland (BAQ) http://www.qldbar.asn.au/ 07 3238 5100
Dispute Resolution http://www.justice.qld.gov.au/justice-services/dispute-resolution 1800 017 288
Legal Aid Queensland http://www.legalaid.qld.gov.au/ 1300 65 11 88
National Association of Community Legal Centres (NACLC) http://www.naclc.org.au/ 02 9264 9595
Queensland Association of Independent Legal Services (QAILS) http://www.qails.org.au/ 07 3392 0092
Queensland Law Society (QLS) http://www.qls.com.au/ 1300 367 757
NSW Law Society https://www.lawsociety.com.au/ 02 99260300

 Anti-Discrimination

Anti-Discrimination Commission Queensland (ACDQ) http://www.adcq.qld.gov.au/ 1300 130 670
Australian Human Rights Commission http://www.humanrights.gov.au/ 1300 369 711
Workplace Gender Equality Agency https://www.wgea.gov.au/ 1800 730 233

Consumer Protection

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) http://www.accc.gov.au/ 1300 302 502
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) http://www.asic.gov.au/ 1300 300 630
Credit Ombudsman Service http://www.cosl.com.au/ 1800 138 422
Financial Ombudsman Service http://www.fos.org.au/ 1300 78 08 08
Health Quality and Complaints Commission http://www.hqcc.qld.gov.au/ 1800 077 308
Office of Fair Trading http://www.fairtrading.qld.gov.au/ 13 74 68
Product Safety Australia http://www.productsafety.gov.au/ 1300 302 502
Queensland Ombudsman http://www.ombudsman.qld.gov.au/ 1800 068 908
Scam Watch http://www.scamwatch.gov.au/ 1300 302 502
Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman http://www.tio.com.au/ 1800 062 058

 Crime/ Traffic

Crime and Misconduct Commission http://www.cmc.qld.gov.au/ 1800 061 611
Queensland Traffic Offenders Program http://qtop.com.au/ 0401 344 982
Queensland Transport http://www.tmr.qld.gov.au/ 13 74 68
Victims Assist http://www.qld.gov.au/law/crime-and-police/victims-of-crime/ 1300 546 587

Employment

Business and Industry Portal http://www.business.qld.gov.au/ 13 74 68
Department of Employment http://employment.gov.au/ 13 33 97
Employee rights, entitlements and pay https://www.qld.gov.au/jobs/entitlements/ 13 74 68
Fair Entitlements Guarantee https://employment.gov.au/fair-entitlements-guarantee-feg 1300 135 040
Fair Work Commission https://www.fwc.gov.au/ 1300 799 675
Fair Work Ombudsman http://www.fairwork.gov.au/ 13 13 94
Work Cover Queensland http://www.workcoverqld.com.au/ 1300 362 128
Workplace Gender Equality Agency https://www.wgea.gov.au/ 1800 730 233
Workplace Health and Safety Queensland http://www.deir.qld.gov.au/workplace 1300 369 915

 Family

Australian Federal Police Family Law Kit http://www.afp.gov.au/policing/family-law/family-law-kit.aspx
Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services http://www.communities.qld.gov.au/ 13 74 68
Department of Human Services – Child Support http://www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/dhs/child-support 13 12 72
Family Court of Australia http://www.familycourt.gov.au/ 1300 352 000
Family Law Courts http://www.familylawcourts.gov.au/ 1300 352 000
Family Relationship Online – Advice Line http://www.familyrelationships.gov.au/ 1800 050 321
Federal Circuit Court of Australia http://www.federalcircuitcourt.gov.au/
International Social Service Australia http://www.iss.org.au/ 1300 657 843
Queensland Indigenous Family Violence Legal Service http://www.qifvls.com.au/ 1800 88 77 00
Relationships Australia http://www.relationships.org.au/ 1300 364 277

 Migration

Australian Passport Office https://www.passports.gov.au/ 13 12 32
Department of Immigration and Border Protection http://www.immi.gov.au/ 13 18 81
Office of the Migration Agents Registration Authority https://www.mara.gov.au/ 1300 226 272

 Property

Office of the Commissioner for Body Corporate and Community Management http://www.justice.qld.gov.au/justice-services/body-corporate-and-community-management 1800 060 119
Queensland Building and Construction Commission http://www.qbcc.qld.gov.au/ 13 93 33
Queensland Neighbourhood Disputes http://www.qldneighbourhoods.com/
Real Estate Institute of Queensland (REIQ) http://www.reiq.com/ 07 5527 1614
Residential Tenancies Authority (RTA) http://www.rta.qld.gov.au/ 1300 366 311
Tenants’ Union Queensland http://www.tuq.org.au/ 1300 744 263